Skip to main content
October 23, 2019

Deadline is Friday for Lucas Oil Speedway's annual Championship Banquet and Awards Presentation

Deadline is Friday to make a reservation for Lucas Oil Speedway's Postseason Awards banquet, set for Nov. 2 at Camden on the Lake Resort.
WHEATLAND, Missouri (October 23, 2019) - Time is running short to make sure you join the party at Lucas Oil Speedway's 2019 Championship Banquet and Awards Presentation.

The festivities take place Saturday, November 2 at Camden on the Lake Resort in Lake Ozark. Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. with a social hour from 6-7 p.m. and invocation at 7 with awards to follow.


Deadline to reserve a ticket is Friday. Tickets for the event are $40 and can be reserved by by sending an RSVP to Lucas Oil Speedway Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at


"This is always a fun way to celebrate a great season and recognize all the drivers and crew members for their accomplishments," Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Danny Lorton said. "We want to remind everyone that this is open to the public and we encourage our fans to come out and join in the fun."


The top 10 drivers in each of the four Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be honored at the banquet with several other specialty award winners also unveiled.


Awards also will be presented for Most Popular Driver, Best Appearing Race Car and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award. 

The Camden on the Lake Resort is located at 2359 Bittersweet Road in Lake Ozark, Missouri. To reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate of $109 for a Studio Room and $149 for a King Suite, call (573) 365-5620 and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway banquet. Go to for more information on the resort.

Here are the top 10 drivers in each division who will be honored at the banquet:

Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds: 1, Robbie Reed. 2, Jason Pursley. 3, Paden Phillips. 4, Chase Domer. 5, Lucas Gibbbs. 6, Ryan Middaugh. 7, Jon Sheets. 8, Donnie Fellers. 9, Tracy Wolf. 10, Chase Jones.

Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models: 1, Johnny Fennewald. 2, Aaron Marrant. 3, Kaeden Cornell. 4, Larry Ferris. 5, Chad Richwine. 6, Tucker Cox. 7, Lane Ehlert. 8, Ryan Johnson. 9, Larry Jones. 10, Cole Henson.

Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods: 1, Kris Jackson. 2, JC Morton. 3, Andy Bryant. 4, Taylor Moore. 5, Dillon McCowan. 6, Austin Joplin. 7, Robbe Ewing. 8, Mark Long. 9, Mitchell Franklin. 10, Dayton Pursley.

O'Reilly Auto Parts Street Stocks: 1, Toby Ott. 2, Johnny Coats. 3, Cody Frazon. 4, Bob Barnett. 5, James Flood. 6, Brad Gideon. 7, Steve Scott. 8, Aaron Poe. 9, Brian Brown. 10, John Scott.


Danny Lorton
Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager
Office: (417) 282-5984